Home / YOUTH ACTIVITIES COUNCIL

YOUTH ACTIVITIES COUNCIL

YOUTH ACTIVITIES COUNCIL (YAC): Monthly Calendar of Events

2017 | MAY CALENDAR

May | 3 | 8:00pm | Flip Side: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam (canceled)
May | 10 | 8:00pm | Flip Side: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


2017 | April CALENDAR

April 5 | 5:00pm-6:00pm | Flip Side: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam
April 10 | 6:00pm | Board Development Meeting w/ New Members
April 26 | 8:00pm | FlipSide: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


2017 | MARCH CALENDAR

March 10 | 5:00pm-6:30pm | YAC General Interest Meeting
March 15 | 5:00pm-6:00pm | FlipSide: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam
March 22 | 5:00pm-6:00pm | FlipSide: Youth Unpacking Misconceptions of Islam


2017 | FEBRUARY CALENDAR

February 15 | 6:00pm | Girl Ambassador’s Dialogue w/ YAC
February 18 | 11:00am – 2:00pm | Snow tubing at Four Seasons
February 24 | TBA | Movie Night


2017 | JANUARY CALENDAR

January 4 | 1:00pm – 4:00pm | Safe Space Discussion
January 5 | 2:30pm – 3:30pm | YAC meeting
January 20| TBA | Movie night
Movie Youth Voices Matter | TBA


NOVEMBER CALENDAR

November 4 | 7:00pm – 8:30pm | “Freedom of Expression” | Open Mic Poetry Night
November 19 | 11:00am – 6:30pm | MPAC: Safe Spaces Training

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


OCTOBER CALENDAR

October 4 | before & after isha | Voter Registration
October 6 | before & after isha | Voter Registration
October 7 | after  jumma | Voter Registration
October 22 | 5:00pm | Welcome Back Dinner

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


SEPTEMBER CALENDAR

September 9 | 2:00pm – 5:30pm | Pre-Eid Henna Event
September 15 | 5:30pm – 8:00pm | YAC Eid Al Adha Dinner

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


AUGUST CALENDAR

August 12 | 5:30pm – 6:30pm | General Interest Meeting
August 20 | 2:00pm – 6:00pm | Car Wash Fundraiser


JULY CALENDAR

July 4 | 8:30pm – 10pm | Henna Night & Iftar


JUNE CALENDAR

June 3 | 5:30pm – 8:30pm |Masjid Spring Cleaning
June 6| YAC Community Iftar
June 25 | 2pm – 5pm | Voter Registration
TBA | Girls Fashion Show Fundraiser

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


MAY CALENDAR

May 20 | 5pm – 8pm | Graduation Dinner
May 21 – May 22 | Five Below | Fundraiser
May 27 | Poetry Night | Topic: Islamophobia

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


APRIL CALENDAR


MARCH CALENDAR

March 1-31 | Winter Fear & Food Drive | Support We Rise Above the Streets
Saturday | March 5 | 10:00am | Volunteer: Pack Sandwiches & Sort Clothing for Homeless


FEBRUARY CALENDAR

Saturday | February 21 | 9:30am | YAC Board Meeting w/ Dr. Emad Rahim
Saturday | February 20 | 5:30pm – 8:00pm | Welcome Back Dinner
Saturday | February 27 | 4:00pm-6:00pm | Ice Skating | Henninger High School

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


2016 | JANUARY CALENDAR
Hiatus


DECEMBER CALENDAR

Saturday | December 5 | 5:00pm – 9:00pm | 1st Anniversary Poetry Night: Special Event | SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY | Hall of Languages Room 207

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


NOVEMBER CALENDAR

Saturday | November 7 | 2:30pm – 4:30pm | Movie Night: Tarzan
Tuesday | November 14 | 2:30pm – 4:30pm | “Finding Your Own Voice: Poetry Workshop

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


OCTOBER CALENDAR

Sunday | October 4 | 5:30pm – 6:30pm | Y.A.C Meeting
Friday | October 9 | 1:30 – 2:00pm | Fundraiser
Saturday |October 10 | 1:30pm – 2:30pm | Youth Halaqa
Friday |October 16 | 1:30 – 2:00pm | Fundraiser
Saturday|October 17 | 4:30pm – 6:30pm | Movie “Brother Bear 2″
Friday |October 23 | 1:30 – 2:00pm | Fundraiser
Saturday |October 24 | 4:30pm – 5:30pm | YAC General Interest Meeting
Sunday | October 25| 5:30pm – 6:30pm | Y.A.C Meeting
Friday |October 31 | 4:00pm – 5:30pm | Poetry Night

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


SEPTEMBER CALENDAR

Friday | September 4 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays + Pound Cake
Friday | September 11 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays + Pound Cake
Saturday | September 12 |2pm-4pm | Youth Halaqa
Friday | September 18 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays + Pound Cake
Saturday | September 19 | Youth Conference | Postponed
Sunday | September 20 | Youth Conference | Postponed
Friday | September 25 | After Jummah | Samosa
*Saturday |September 26 | 5pm -8pm| NOBLE ROOM: S.U. | Poetry Night
Sunday |September 27 | TBA| Poetry Workshop

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


AUGUST CALENDAR

Sunday | August 2 | 5:30pm – 6:30pm | Sister Quran Recitation
Friday | August 7 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays
Saturday | August 8 |1:30-3:30pm | “Who Gets Allah’s Mercy” Nouman Ali Khan
Sunday | August 9 | 7pm – 8:30pm | Y.A.C. Meeting
Friday | August 14 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays
Saturday | August 15 | 5:30pm – 7:30pm| Movie Night: “UnMosqued”
Friday | August 21 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays
Sunday | August 23 | 7pm – 8:30pm | Y.A.C. Meeting
Friday | August 28 | After Jummah | Falafel Fridays
Saturday |August 29 | 5:30pm -8:30pm| Poetry Night

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.


JULY CALENDAR

Wednesday | July 1 | Youth Iftar (ages 17+)
Sunday | July 4 | Y.A.C Meeting
Tuesday | July 7 | Sister Quran Recitation
Wednesday | July 8 | Youth Iftar (ages 17+)
Friday | July 10 | Girls Ramadan Sleepover + Scavenger Hunt (age 12+)
Saturday | July 11 |1:30-3:30pm |  “Who Gets Allah’s Mercy” Nouman Ali Khan
Saturday | July 11 | 5-7:00pm | Halalathon
Wednesday | July 15 | Youth Iftar (ages 17+)
Saturday |July 25 | 5:30pm -8:30pm| Poetry Night
Sunday | July 26 | 5:30pm – 8:30pm| Movie Night: “Brother Bear”
Sunday | July 26 | 7:00pm | Y.A.C. Meeting

NOTE: All events on this calendar are at the Islamic Society of Central New York unless another venue is specified in the listing.

SHARE THIS:

Top